Restriction: This feature is available only in Premium groups, Enterprise groups, and legacy Free groups.
Group members can delete their own photos; owners and moderators can delete any members’ photos.
To delete a photo:
- Display the photo you want to delete.
- At the bottom of the photo’s page, click or tap the Edit button.
- On the Edit Photo page, scroll to the bottom and click or tap the Delete button.
- In the Verify Delete confirmation popup:
- If you want to send a system-generated email notification about the deleted photo to group members, select the Notify Members checkbox. The email notification will have the #photo-notice system hashtag.
- Click or tap Yes to delete the photo (and send an email to members if you selected the Notify Members checkbox).
More Options
More
Introduction to Groups.io for group members
Joining or leaving groups
Groups.io accounts
Group subscription and notification preferences
Groups.io home pages
Content stored at group websites
Visiting your groups' websites
Topics and messages
Hashtags
Web features
Sponsoring groups to help cover their hosting costs
Responding to donation requests
Terms